Snow Daze

19 01 2012

Crazy cool snow sculptures!

The only reason this is not a full post is because many people really like snow days.  I do not want to come across as overly bitter and ruin someone’s love of snow.  Just because I don’t like it, I shouldn’t write a generalizing post calling out for NO ONE to like it.

That would just make me a bastard.

Instead, I’m going to talk about how I really dislike snow cancelling work and school.

Sure, those days off are nice, but my school’s been put in a conundrum.  We just started the new semester and, one day into it, we get two days (maybe more) cancelled because of the shameful weather.  As many people (should) know, I LOVE SCHOOL.  I hate missing out on it because I feel like, particularly for college, I’m paying for it so I might as well get my money’s worth.  If school is cancelled, for any reason, then I’m VERY disappointed.

I understand that snow days are like an act of god for kids.  They get really excited for this foreign (at least in the Seattle area) material and wish to play in it.  That’s great!  I support that for children.  But when snow causes a grinding halt to life as we know it, I am not so pleased.

I feel like I’m missing out on school and that really frustrates me.

Oh well, at least I made a snowman!

Ashley and I in our fatal attempt to give the snowman a beard... His name's Jim.


Actions

Information

One response

26 01 2012
1000 Things We Hate #219: Black Ice « 1000 Things We Hate

[…] shown through the post about the Snow Daze we had, we received a national emergency amount of snow in the Seattle area last week.  Now, I […]

Leave a Reply

